My Life

My Daily Routine // Freshman @ College

Being in college is super exciting, new, busy, fun, stressful, and fun! Staying organized by creating a daily routine helps me stay in check! I’ve found that when I deviate from my plans I end up feeling more stressed and less motivated. Here’s a look into my life!

Mondays & Wednesdays AKA The Busy Days

  • I set my alarm for 8am to have extra time to be on Instagram or do any last minute homework but usually end up…

9:00am wake up and put my contacts in, brush my teeth etc…

9:20am brew some blonde roast Starbucks coffee (Click HERE to try!) in my Keurig and   drown it in my vanilla creamer!

9:30am go to the dining hall to grab a yummy fresh omelet and some orange juice.

10:00am history class and English lecture.

12:00pm LUNCH! I usually go to the dining hall, but I like to change it up and get sushi, Chick fil a, Panda Express, or Freshii.

12:30pm relax time! Either work on homework before class or watch Friends on Netflix or go on Instagram.

2:00pm English discussion class

3:00pm Start on homework that is due ASAP

5:00pm eat dinner! I get a free meal exchange every day which means instead of going to the dining hall I can get Subway, Freshii, Chick fil a etc..

6:00pm HOMEWORK!!!! I try to put my phone down and get to work! About every 30 minutes I take a break to be on my phone or just take a quick nap 😉

8:00pm workout! I love working out and will totally post my workout routine for you! I love to get a good workout in and then get a smoothie after. On Mondays and Fridays my school has a fitness class called “Night Club Cardio” BEST class ever!

9:30pm I like to do my reading I need to accomplish at this time!

10:30pm I love to facetime my boyfriend until I’m ready to go to bed! Long distance is so hard, but also so rewarding ❤

 

Tuesday & Thursday AKA My favorite weekdays

8:00am wake up and rush to class with a granola bar and coffee in hand!

11:30am done with class and I usually go eat at the dining hall or Mcallisters.

2:00pm work at my new job @ Altar’d State I LOVE it!

6:00pm get off work and go get my favorite tapioca tea! I get regular milk tea or jasmine green tea.

7:00pm dinner time YAY!

7:30pm homework time…. totally the best part of the day…

8:30pm either workout or chillax… depends on the mood!

10:00pm boyfriend time!!! ❤ The best reward of the day.

 

Fridays!

9:00am struggle to get out of bed.. but I go to the dining hall for breakfast and of course, have my coffee!

10:00am history class woohoo!

11:00am lunch! fridays are a great day to go get sushi.

12:00pm perfect time to work on my online math course!

2:00pm working at Altar’d state! It’s such a fun job, I’d love to write a post about my work life!

6:00pm off work and driving back for dinner!

7:00pm dinner and then either homework or binge watch Netflix shows!!

10:00pm designated boyfriend time :*

 

Saturday & Sunday

I love spending my weekends cleaning, catching up on laundry, doing homework, binge-watching Netflix and beyond! Some weekends I go to work but it all depends on the scheduling!

 

Well, that’s me and my spring semester 2019 schedule! It’s so important to schedule a free time to relax, take a nap, or to do something you LOVE! It will be impossible to accomplish anything with you’re always go go go.

Happy Thursday, I hope y’all have an amazing weekend ahead.

COMMENT YOUR FAVORITE DAY OF THE WEEK!

Love,

The.InsideView

Maddie Green ❤

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Daily Routine // Freshman @ College

Leave a comment